Eindhoven swede asking for help

Welke produkten zijn al dan niet veganistisch? Zijn er alternatieven?

Moderators: Morality, Martine, Rorrim

Plaats reactie
mondibori
Leefwijze: part-time veganist

Eindhoven swede asking for help

Bericht door mondibori » ma sep 07, 2015 23:17

Hello
I am a Swedish student who just moved to Eindhoven and is in the phase of becoming a vegan. I have tried google search of where to get my vegan goodies around Eindhoven, but since I don't speak dutch my hope now lies in you guys. So please hit me up with your best tips for the Eindhoven vegan lifestyle! Especially I am looking for the towns best prices for meat substitutes such as minced soy"meat", tofu, vegan "meatballs" and qourn, but also dried lentils and beans!

Benno
Leefwijze: veganist

Re: Eindhoven swede asking for help

Bericht door Benno » di sep 08, 2015 6:34

Hi,

Did you try the Happycow website?
Unfortunately The Netherlands is not a good country for vegans :(

We are just back from Berlin and we are already missing all the vegan places they have.

Good luck with your search :-D
De wereld biedt genoeg voor ieders behoefte, maar niet voor ieders begeerte.

Martine

Bericht door Martine » di sep 08, 2015 10:56

I don't know specifically about Eindhoven, but I do have a website with reviews of alle kinds of vegan products. It's in Dutch, but Google translate can help you figure it out. At the bottom of every review, there is information about the price and where the product is sold.

Here are the meat substitutes: https://gewoonvegan.nl/category/vleesch/
And here is a page where you can see product overviews for a specific store: https://gewoonvegan.nl/extra-informatie/winkels/

Unfortunately, all Quorn products sold in the Netherlands contain a small amount of egg, so they are not vegan.